Month: May 2010

  • A HAPPY AND BLESSED MOTHER'S DAY TO ALL YOU MOTHERS OUT THERE!

     

    And, don't forget to watch 60 Minutes tonight, if you can.  See previous blog for details.

  • Things are getting back to normal around here.

    First of all, I want to thank you all so much for your messages of sympathy.  They have meant so much to me.

    I have always said my online friends are the best----and so very caring!  Love you!!

    My sis's granddaughter and her husband will be on 60 Minutes this Sunday.  Morley Safer will be interviewing them about their decision to do a "strategic foreclosure".  

    The interview was done back in February, and is finally being shown on May 9th.

    I am so excited to see it.  Hope you all are able to see it, too.

    Here are 3 photos my great-niece had up on her Facebook page.  I am putting them here with her permission.

    Setting up for the interview.

    Grand (great?)-niece, hubby and Morley Safer

    Interviewing outside

    If I can, I will put a link up to the preview that is up on CBS's website.

    http://www.cbsnews.com/video/watch/?id=6466447n&tag=api