February 10, 2010

  • SADNESS

    Many of you probably know a good Xangan friend, Bonnie, better known as BLB. http://blb.xanga.com/ 
    Bonnie made several headers for me before I learned how to do it myself.  In fact, she made this valentine one for me.
    She just wrote on her blog yesterday that they got word that their son just died unexpectedly.
    Please keep her and her family in your prayers.
    I cannot imagine losing a child—no matter how old they are.
    Hugs to you, Bonnie and Will.

Comments (11)

  • I read it too.  I think that has to be the deepest sadness there is in the world, for a parent to lose a child.

  • A friend that buried a child said no parent should have to out live their children. Guess most don’t think of ever going after a child but when you have a dis-functional child there are many times you think that they might go first.

    Blessings to your friend….I believe she use to be on my list but can’t find her.

  • Oh my, thanks for posting this. You doing okay?

  • That is every parents dread, I am sure her Xanga friends will help her through this

  • How sad…my prayers…

  • I can’t imagine what shes going thru and hope I never know. I’m glad to see you back-I ave missed seeing you

  • How terrible.  She is in my prayers and heart.  TONTOO

  • I don’t know her but I did go over and express my deepest sympathy.  Thanks for sharing this.  I can’t imagine the sorrow and heart break of losing a child.

    Love,

    Fran

  • The only thing that helped me accept the loss of our son was knowing I would see him again.  The pain has never gone away, just the edges wear off.

  • thank you everyone. here it is Saturday, his bird is chewing the buttons on my shirt and I have tears all the way to my chin.

  • How terrible!!  I am praying for her and I will go over and visit her site.

    And how are you doing Miss Mim?

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *