Month: February 2010

  • I was going to change the header and background today, but decided it is appropriate for this blog, so will leave it for now. 
    49 years ago today, we were enjoying 70 degree weather is sunny Arizona.
    Today was our wedding day.
    Where has the time gone?
    Two sons and 13 (14 including grandson-in-law) grandchildren.
    It was worth it!!

    Today, Ken is out blowing snow.
    No plans to do anything special.
    We will have a nice dinner of shrimp and crab cakes!  Yum!!

    Since I have not been out in over a week, I did not get Ken an anniversary card.  Haven't for several years.
    BUT!!
    This is what I did.

    Then and now. 

      

    We  haven't changed at all!!!  LOL!!!
    Actually, Ken is almost the same size he was then.  We won't talk about me!!

  • For those of you who are interested, Bonnie (previous blog) wrote yesterday that funeral arrangements have been made for their son.  His funeral will be Wed., Feb. 17.  Please still keep them in your prayers.
    ---------------------------------
    Now, on to a not-so "silly", and a "silly".
    I am in the middle of cleaning out drawers and closets and cupboards and boxes that haven't been cleaned in ages.  It seems that I have misplaced our wills.  ARRRGGGH!   I have the originals and copies of our Powers of Attorney, but the wills and copies, which should have been with them, are missing.  Cannot imagine where I would have put them, and the attorney that wrote them up was a one-man office, and he is retired---and think he has moved away.  I have looked in the "logical" places with no luck.  I almost think that somehow the large envelopes got mixed in with papers to be put into recycling.  Just cannot imagine doing that, though.  So, if I don't come up with them soon, will have to have them redone. 
    At least the house----well, drawers, closets, etc.,---- are getting cleaned out and straightened up!
    While going through a drawer this morning, I found a sheet of paper with writing on it.  It was something I wrote back in Jan. of 1992.  I was still trying to move from WI to a sunny clime.  This is it:

    I do solemnly swear to move to one of the western states (Arizona, Nevada, California, etc) when ******(Mimiwi) attains the weight of *** lbs.
    Signed,
    Ken  *****
    Jan. 26, 1992

    Ken really did sign it.  So far, I haven't attained that weight, and probably never will!!
    I showed it to Ken today, and do you know what he said???
    "FAT" chance!!!!!!!!

    Guess the romance is gone out of our marriage after almost 49 yrs!!  lol
    What a stinker!!

    Hope you all have a wonderful Valentine's Day.
    Ken will be in the dog house.

    By the way, our traveling son and family are now in Newport Beach, California preparing for their first golf tournament signage job of the year.  They had just been up in the Santa Barbara area for a few days.  That is where their oldest son, Jacob, wants to start up his chiropractic practice when he graduates in Fall.


  • SADNESS

    Many of you probably know a good Xangan friend, Bonnie, better known as BLB. http://blb.xanga.com/ 
    Bonnie made several headers for me before I learned how to do it myself.  In fact, she made this valentine one for me.
    She just wrote on her blog yesterday that they got word that their son just died unexpectedly.
    Please keep her and her family in your prayers.
    I cannot imagine losing a child---no matter how old they are.
    Hugs to you, Bonnie and Will.